grammasrunamuck

Life the big game of choices. Hope I make the right ones

Posted on: July 11, 2013

Today I am thinking.    Thinking is one of those things that either  makes you feel better or worse.

Hmmmmmm

Thank You God for slowing me down. Maybe I have some unfinished work…..
I know this happens to me a lot. God intervenes. Now I have to thank Him more for all the wonderful blessings. They may be small but think of them as training wheels. Today I met a pentecostal pastor and his wife from Johnstown NY> I was dropping off a set of used lamps at my friends office. He offered to take them in. one actually fell out of van when door opened. lol Just shows you God wants you to meet good people.

I had decided not to go to Long Island in the heat for my mother in laws funeral. My hubby died in 2007 , She never cared for me , kept me out of family pix, told my dad I was not good enough for her son. Encouraged my hubby to drink when he was already addicted. Held us and his brothers family at arms length while spoiling the dtr got everythingl I forgave her and myself both a long time ago for being angry. I wish her peace and rest in the arms of Jesus. I hope my late hubby and his family reunite in heaven and know they are all loved.
Funny isn’t it? I could have remained angry .I could have said ….. but no God has so much of my heart its full of love
I love that she gave my husband life. I love my kids who came from my husband and I love my grandkids.
So much I can thank her and father in law for no matter what.
I guess it seems strange but, that is who I am.
So in closing Father I thank you for my inlaws , my husband and parents and family. I thank You for putting up with my frustrations and years of resentment and for teaching me what I should do is love them. Thank You Father for Jesus and for all blessings amen

1 Response to "Life the big game of choices. Hope I make the right ones"

I thank God for all of you

Leave a Reply

