grammasrunamuck

hope

Posted on: July 11, 2013

Hope is one of those things that describes the way people go blindly into situations they normally would not  .  

Hope is the one thing that keeps me going.  I know that God is my hope my path to heaven.

I know that without hope and or God there is nothing for the human spirit to lean on.

I know that Hope is like Love .  They both need nurturing,trials errors and growth.

In order to survive in this world we need both Hope and Love.  You can have on or the other ,but then you feel incomplete. 

You know you can be loved or be in love  but, without love and hope combined there is not a bit of strength to deal with life.

In this world we need Hope. In this world we need Love.  We need them more than anything now.

Times are hard enough without the incessant changes in politics, world almost at point of destruction, sickness, loneliness, sadness. 

We have to have the Hope that we can overcome all of those. For me  knowing God has my back is very important to me. 

I am an only child.  Not such a good thing. 

No one is there for you .  Most people used to have cousins close by.   My cousins are all far away.  

So  for me  it helped me know   that with God  I  even me… can do something good. 

When I am afraid of things   I either back off from it    or   dive in and be the super friendly  overly trusting type.  

Some folks do not like that.  Well they are the losers. 

When you meet a person  who has hope  its like opening a big GIFT.     Open slowly is my advice.  You do not want to waste any of the hope that is in that gift.    You want to grab it and hold on for dear life.  You want to learn how to hope, love and trust. 

  To be  near a person with Hope  can be contagious.  In fact, I hope  that you  do get close to those with Hope.  They dream, glimmer, shine and become euphoric  at the thought of joy  .

Outrageous you say?  Well   to me its outrageous that some folks have no hope, no faith, love or joy in their lives. 

I want to wish you all Hope, Joy,Love,Trust,Faith in all you do or endeavor to be. I want to wish you hugs , puppy kisses, crayolas and paper  , chalk on a sidewalk, paint on the walls,ceilings, floors and furniture.  Each of those  cries out hope. 

Hope for the future   ,the family, life,  and the  world   is within you.

Leave a Reply

