grammasrunamuck

Hi Grammarunamuck is Back

Posted on: September 7, 2011

Hi friends, have not blogged in a while and I have missed it.

My friend Holly  has been telling me to start writing again, I guess she is right.   It feels great to write about my day, reminds me of what I am responsible to me for.

I have learned that by shutting myself down,or off it  diminishes me when I do not stretch my wings,and mind.

The truth is I am 407 lbs  down over the months and now am deciding I need to reevaluate my attitudes.

Some of them are positive other not very positive.  When it comes to defending my friends, our nation, and family  that is Positive with a capital P.   When it comes to myself, I pay little attention to what I want or need.

Now after seeing a bariatric surgeon at  Ellis Hospital,I am again unsure about the surgery.  The surgeon and the practice are amazing, kind and loving.  As for having the surgery the dr suggested it is important for me to have it. I know the hazards and think if dire necessity pervades the one I would choose is the sleeve.

I have been very lax with everything and still lost 8lbs .

So today I started to do what is good for me.

I hope you all will be beside me as I try.

grammasrunamuck,

patti

Leave a Reply

