grammasrunamuck

Love

Posted on: February 25, 2011

I was asked if I thought that we get more love than we give.

Here is my answer:I thought I would reply to your ?   For me I have been a loving person all my life, Mom said I was this way before 2 .  At 3 she had to watch me that someone did not walk off with me.  Being loving is a hard thing. people misconstrue genuine love for manipulation,among other things. Weakness is one of the things people think of. I Know it is strength, rather than weakness to love others more than yourself. There indeed is a fine line between giving of yourself and giving all of yourself.  To open yourself to pain, non acceptance, feeling different, and yet still wanting to help another person is strength.    To allow those around you to accept the love and kindness you offer is a strength that I am proud of.  It is a gift dropped on me by God ,of that I am sure.  Many of us never know love. I have a lot to give.  I have been hurt many times, but it is ok. I still love those who have hurt me. Strange ,but true. They are human. They are creations of God. We are all weak, insecure, human beings, who make mistakes, some big some small. To not love would be the biggest mistake of all.  To not feel the touch of a loved one, a child, the breeze or rain upon your cheek,would be a great loss.    Patti  aka grammasrunamuck

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

