grammasrunamuck

Love the embroidery groups

Posted on: February 24, 2011

I love seeing stitches come alive in color. As an embroidery design stitches out it is like watching an old time movie or cartoon slowly emerging.

The colors evoke memories of daily life,blue skies, yellow sun,red balls, lollipops,kids having fun

It took me a long time to unlearn  bad teaching on hooping.    Now I know to hoop the stabilizer  not the fabric.  clip the fabric to the hoop .

With the help all the  great embroidery folks  and designers it makes me happy.

I am very happy when I EMBROIDER   lol

 

Leave a Reply

