grammasrunamuck

Hello friends

Posted on: January 10, 2011

Sorry have not been on , have had a lot of back pain.

I am working on getting me healthy.  I would love to know what you are all doing to get healthy too.

I spoke to Jon Pearlstone  aka  eet metabolicmemory yesterday. We are making some adjustments to my ,meal plan. I  am going to try to drink more green and more cinnamon apple tea less sugar.

Need to really amp up the roughage.    I am stuck on plateau and not moving as much. I am guilty of having diet soda. Yes  Jon let me know that can inhibit me from losing.

I am happy I am not gaining. Yes  that is huge.  Being immobile for the most part, going through the holidays…Yay that is great for me.

I am going to add more steamed veggies to my diet  love veggies, love em best slightly aldente’   do not need anything on em, but Jon has suggested that I use Kraft very low fat  ranch. To say that I could get bored with the same old stuff is true.  I do like the dressing, it is different. also like the diet wishbone, very low calories in that too.   I know now that I have to look at the preservatives in them, they can make us hold water too.

I am going to filter my water since on a water softener that is salt based.  It should have to remove the salt too imho.   Anyone with hypertension has to watch salt.  Salt is in everything. We have to drink a lot of water to flush it out.  I am going to be adding celery chopped to salads, soup etc, not only is it low calorie but it is one veggie that burns more calories than are in it. It stimulates our body furnace to burn calories.  Even the celery seeds help us all burn calories   Yay.  So tuna with celery, chicken,fish and celery, sounds like a plan right?  Right

Now with Jon’s plan  http://www.eetfit.com   You have your heavy meals early in the day, lighter as you go, lightest is dinner, and yes you have the ability to use any   weight watchers, nutrisystem, oa, beachbody,isagenix,visalus, TSFL, or  any diet that you desire.       So that makes it easy for all of us.

If this can work for me you can do it to. I do not feel  starved,denied infact I feel more satisfied.

I know we can do this together if we try. So help each other support each other.  It does not matter if you have wls  ,follow mm and the drama or not.   Just be there for each other. Be kind.

grammasrunamuck

Leave a Reply

