grammasrunamuck

Followers of blogs

Posted on: December 23, 2010

Why is it if a person suggests that people who follow a blog are followers of an individual?

I guess that people think they are being chastised. Do they think that we mean they are not thinking for themselves? No, that is not the case. I simply mean that anyone who is regularly reading a blog is following that blog.

For some folks who blog they do it for monetary reasons.  Some want to be famous,appeal to a crowd who may boost their ego. Others like to blog to keep track of their progress. Still,others like blogging as a means to garner support and communicate their innermost feelings.

I do it for two of those reasons. It is not for money or to be famous. It is simply to have a venue to be honest with me and share with my friends.

I am going to do the best I can to let myself grow daily. I hope you will be with me. I enjoy hearing the joys of others, and hope that there are not too many lows for them, but will support them in any way I can.

I thank you all for being there for me. I am just a young gramma who is totally run amuck for the night.

With love to all,

grammasrunamuck aka Patti

Leave a Reply

