grammasrunamuck

Blessings to all mankind

Posted on: December 21, 2010

Allelujiah , the Lord our Messiah’s birth celebration draws nigh.

This is a season of love. We are to love our neighbors, as ourselves.   The feast of His birth should be filled with joy.

There are so many people who do not even have a roof over their heads, food on their tables, clothes to wear,no medical care,jobs or family to be with.

Yet some of us seem so full of ourselves that we can just create havoc. I do not get this.  We do not know each other, how we live, what the pain in our lives is. We do not know the humbleness or beauty of the spirit of the one we attack.

The fact of the matter is that we are all people, we bleed when cut, die without love,suffer when we are hurt.

I pray that all people receive the blessings they need to accomplish the desires of their hearts and souls.  I ask God to bless my enemies, as they are His children too.   I am not being holier than thou, rather I have learned in my life that there are many more important things than me.

I do need to learn that I am valuable, and have to learn that it is ok not to be the answer to everyone’s problems. I do need to learn to take care of me for a change.

I have to admit that I would still reach out to  help my detractor’s. That is my nature. I have been bitten by the good Samaritan bug.  When we learned that in Sunday School,  I knew what it felt to be the injured person. I knew I could help those around me, and not let the other person down.  I am far from perfect, and I still try to be a good person. I will not let anyone take that away from me.

The truth in the world is that some people prefer to be sheep and be lead. Others will be leaders, whether  they want to be or not.  They take the initiative to do for others and show the world that love does exist.

They have the faith in their fellow human being. They believe as I do that most people are good. I want to believe that, so I choose that path.

I will not let anyone change the way I behave toward others or that I believe people are good.   I am responsible for myself.  That is enough for any one person to deal with.

“I pray that all who read this blog will be blessed by God.

I pray that peace enters their hearts and minds. I pray for my enemies that they will know forgiveness.   I pray that I can be the woman God wants me to be. I am a work in progress. amen”

Leave a Reply

