grammasrunamuck

Hypocrite?

Posted on: December 17, 2010

To answer a question when I say  we are to judge a person’s behavior   and actions, but not the person  that is quite clear   .

If  person robs a bank his bad behavior can be judged as not what I should do.

I may not judge the person. I am not God. That should be quite clear.

When I behave in a certain manner I have to be responsible.  I may not call  someone bad, that is up to God. I may not like what they do or did, but they may have made a mistake, God decides their fate not me.

How is that hypocritical. Clear, concise, easy to understand.

I hope you understand that I am not the judge.

Next regarding cure.     With the other things stated they are from al anon .org     No one said that bariatric patients need a cure.      The cure is part of an al anon prayer Lord make me aware that I did not cause this can not change this or cure this. amen.          I can not cure obesity or hate.

 

The Serenity Prayer
Path God grant me the serenity
to accept the things I cannot change;
courage to change the things I can;
and wisdom to know the difference.

Living one day at a time;
Enjoying one moment at a time;
Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace;
Taking, as He did, this sinful world
as it is, not as I would have it;
Trusting that He will make all things right
if I surrender to His Will;
That I may be reasonably happy in this life
and supremely happy with Him
Forever in the next.
Amen.

–Reinhold Niebuhr

I want it to be clear the blogging lady attacked me.  I was called fat and old, gee since when did anyone make her judge and jury?  That behavior I will not emulate.   For He will judge . It is not the first time I was attacked by the blogging lady.

Now this blogging lady seems to think that I should not blog.  I am not interested in the problem she has had with  Laura.    I am interested in my life. It may not be perfect ,but it is my life.

For her to call me creepy for checking out wls blogs is wrong.   I have lost 3 people I know to the after surgery effects.   I have lost my hubby,dad, and mom.   I am concerned with the effect  the surgery may have on my life for better or worse.   I have a family, feelings, and am human.   To suggest anything less is wrong.

For the record  I wish all people the best in life. I wish that they could all get along.  If wishes were stars the sky would be lit with hearts.

The truth is we all err in our judgement, from time to time.  We all get hurt from time to time. We make friends, we try to do what we believe is good.   It is life.   I choose to be kind.  I choose to see the world as a place I can help to improve.  I am just me   a gramma, mom, woman, who loves people.      So call it what you like   this grammasrunamuck

3 Responses to "Hypocrite?"

{“As for the blogging lady and her friends, well I can not change,control, cure, any of them. I am only responsible for my behavior.”

With this sentence, you say that “The Blogging Lady” and her friends need a cure that you can not provide.
And by saying that also, you are judging by pointing out that we e en need a change or cure.

So please tell me, what I need to be cured of as I consider myself a friend of the Blogging lady.

“If person robs a bank his bad behavior can be judged as not what I should do.”
nothing about this statement is clear.

I find you very judgmental and even worse, a judgmental person hiding behind your God.

And if you want to be a Real Blogger, Pinocchio, grow a set and let people see your comments instead of hiding them.

And by blogging about the “Blogging Lady” is judgmental in itself.

” I may not like what they do or did, but they may have made a mistake, ”
VERY judgmental statement.
you are judging what is and what is not a mistake.
The statements Fat and Old can be verified. Not exactly false statements or something that can not be proven.

And let’s go back to your statements on alcohol… VERY judgemental to even bring that up as well. And Susan Maria… she is one of the worse WLS offenders. She often speaks of drinking alcohol and can be seen with a glass of wine.

This is why you are attacked Patti: you have class. Empty, sad, unfulfilled people cannot understand class, intelligence, and heart. No matter what you say or do, unless you decide to stoop down to their level, (you cannot even see that far down) you will be mocked. That is why you started this blog. Sick and tired of what you were reading and hearing, right? Ignore the nutjobs, zombie followers, and classless fawning parasites. NOT worth your time Patti. You know the friends and supporters you have. You know the outpouring of emails, comments, letters that have been streaming in. Stay the course my friend…

Leave a Reply

